new beauty bit’s

IMG_3214

Over the holidays I added a few new things to my ever growing collection on beauty bits. There is nothing I like more than opening, trying and loving a product for the very first time. As you may know, the most makeup I wear is mascara and lip tint so the majority of my beauty cabinet is skincare/ body care items. I have been on Pinterest a lot lately and have been feeling inspired to try out some colorful eye shadow and to start painting my nails in the weekends. I believe that having a little routine for school day and weekends in terms of day and night skin care is really important. I love the feeling of a cleansed toned and moisturised face and try to do this every morning and night, but I get tired sometimes as everyone does and this doesn’t always happen.  I will share more about this later.

IMG_3207

Now onto the products:

I spoilt myself with my birthday money and got a tube of the Aesop Rind Concentrate Body Balm. I love citrus scents so pink grapefruit,  mandarin rind, and lemon balm totally float my citrus smelling boat.  It’s everything a body/ hand cream should be, a little thick, not sticky, very nice to look at, and gorgeous to smell. Once it’s all gone I’ll buy another!

The other Aesop product was an instore gift as it was my birthday! It was actually so surreal when she gave me 2 mini bottles of product. The one pictured is the Geranium Leaf Body Cleanser. I’m not a fan of Geranium but as it has Mandarin the two scents blend really nicely and the scent actually stays on your body after washing which is a plus. The other little bottle I got given was the Rind Concentrate body balm like above and she said the two scents pair really nicely which I agree with. I think these are going to be great for traveling.

Third and final is the LUSH breath of fresh air toner. I love spray toners and toners in general and I have wanted this salty and fresh scented one for ages. I love it, its great, it does it job and very well too.  The only thing is when you spray it a lot come out so it’s easiest to spray it onto a cotton pad and wipe it on your face that way.

so these are my new things and I highly recommend you buy them too!

xxx frankie

Leave a Reply

