The things I loved in the Holidays.

sunday swooning1Hello, lovelies!

Happy Friday (for some of you)! Week one of Term two over and to be honest I have found it very tricky to get back into the swing of things.  For some unknown reason I haven’t been sleeping very well, I have only been getting about 5 hours each night. So school has well and truly taken a hold of me but I thought I would share and reminisce on the things I loved during the holidays!

01. SHOPPING

As it was my birthday in April (there’s a post on that) I had some birthday spending money! I loved walking around the shops with my mum, brother, and friends without a time frame. I got some gorgeous clothes and knickknacks that I will share with yall soonish!

02. CITY EXPLORING

Auckland is a pretty big place and I think there is nothing better than being a tourist in your own city. I walked down Queens street,  Walked around Wynyard Quarter and checked out the World Masters games entertainment hub on Queen’s wharf, I went to Devonport, shopped at Britomart.  I had a fabulous time!

03. EATING

As I had more time in my day I put a little bit more time in the food I made and ate and also cooked some pretty good dinners. Eating out was pretty damn good too! 😉

04. ROOM RE-ARRANGING

As you may know, I change my room around and update my mood boards almost every week! I had a blast with all my free time having a major sort out of everything and making my room look beautiful and cosy for Autumn! Tell me if you want to see!

05. CRAFT

I spent day’s chopping things out of magazines, I made my very first wall hanging, I did some sewing. It was really nice to have the time to do some crafty things. It sounds awful but I hadn’t for a long time.

06. READING

ahh, I read books, magazines, design books, blog posts, articles, newspapers. My heads a hive of information.

xxx F

F R A N K I E B R A D F O R D

Leave a Reply

