aesop

img_2989img_2983

Hello lovelies!

I popped into the brand spanking new Aesop in newmarket and oh me oh my it’s gorgeous! The shop’s fittings are inspired by the “kiwi way of life”. The sinks look like water troughs with industrial taps and pipes and the shelves are inspired by metal baking trays. You definitely need to pop in to take a look for yourself!

To go along with the gorgeous interiors are all their gorgeous products! I love how they are all plant based and heavenly scented. There are testers all over the shop to try while you browse which is really nice. The lovely lady in store talked to me about my skin and what she recommended! She sent my mum and me home with a brown paper bag filled with testers!

01.  Aesop Amazing Face Cleanser

img_3000

I love citrus scents so not only is this cleanser gently foaming, cleansing and leaves you skin feeling fresh, it does so while smelling amazing! It is gentle and fresh and for my sensitive and slightly oily skin it is perfect and is definitely a product I want to purchase.

02. Aesop B & Tea Balancing toner

img_2998

Most toners sting my skin but this one is so gentle but still removes the oil gross stuff from my skin. It’s really nice to use after the cleanser and the green tea smell goes really nicely with the mandarin scent of the cleanser. If you are looking for a new toner this one is worth a try.

03. Moroccan Neroli Post-Shave Lotion

img_2999

the lady recommended this as she said it’s great as a moisturizer and a skin protector. it’s kind of like a leave on mask because it is a post-shave lotion it’s very gentle on your skin but still protects and moisturizes it. It has the normal texture and consistency of a regular moisturizer too!

04. Mandarin Facial Hydrating Cream

img_3001

Out of the two moisturisers, this was my favorite, mainly because of the scent though. I absolutely adored how this felt on my cleansed and toned face and citrus scents like I said before totally float my boat. I would very much like to buy this beauty as I think it was my fav!

Hopefully my tips and recommendations were jolly good and if so go buy yourself some Aesop products lovelies!

xxx frankie

Leave a Reply

